9 Great Things About Group Fitness Classes

Health, Wellbeing & Fitness​​
Drop file here to send
Ends in 15 d, 21 h
Try a group class for yourself, and you just might find your new favourite way to workout and make like-minded friends along the way. There are many reasons for joining a group fitness class but here are 9 reasons why you should try it out:

1. The motivation factor
2. Peer pressure
3. Accountability
4. Better quality of life
5. They're expert led
6. Something for everyone
7. Welcome distraction
8. It's social
9. It breeds consistency
Edited
14 d
Have you tried joining group fitness classes and how was it? Do you prefer to work out in a group or by yourself? Why?
14 d
denise.cook
denise.cook followed this discussion
I'm a newbie int fitness so I am still very self-conscious about myself. I can't do group fitness classes for fear that I won't be able to cope up. I just enrolled myself on a 1:1 coaching program and hopefully get the confidence I need to do group classes, which are much cheaper.
14 d
I like attending group fitness classes because I don't have to think of what to do for my fitness. I attend the class, do what the instructor says and I get the results. Simple and effective.
14 d
Totally enjoy group fitness classes. My zumba buddies have actually become close friends of mine. We motivate each other to attend zumba regularly.
14 d
I like it because I feel motivated to do better than the rest. Haha! I am that competitive.
14 d
I like working out in groups because it's a lot more fun. You get to meet new people!
13 d
Group fitness classes occur on a set day and time works wonders with creating structure around physical activity, even for people who struggle with workout consistency. Choosing a class to attend and signing up in advance creates a greater sense of accountability and enables you to plan your day around your workout.
13 d
I like working out in group. I prefer to do it alone so I can get more things done.
13 d